Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.

Term dates

 

Ibstock Community College term dates may differ from the Leicestershire County Council published dates. Please check our website to ensure you have the correct dates for Ibstock Community College.

We receive a number of requests from parents and carers asking for permission to take their child out of college for a family holiday during term time. Due to changes in legislation we are unable to authorise these absences. For more information, CLICK HERE.

 

2020-21

AUTUMN term 2020/21

             School opens: Thursday 27 August 2020

                                     Thursday 27 August - Year 7 only

                                     Friday 28 August - Year 8 only

                                     Tuesday 1 September - Year 9 only

                                     Wednesday 2 September - All Years

             Half term break: Friday 16 to Friday 23 October 2020 (6 school days)

             School closes: Friday 18 December 2020 (2pm)

SPRING term 2020/21:

            School opens: Monday 4 January 2021

            Half-term break: Monday 15 to Friday 19 February 2021

            School closes: Friday 26 March 2021

SUMMER term 2020/21:

           School opens: Monday 12 April 2021

           Bank holiday: Monday 3 May 2021

           Half-term break: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021

           School closes: Friday 9 July 2021 (2pm)

 

2021 – 22

AUTUMN term 2021/22:

            School opens: Tuesday 24 August 2021

            Half-term break: Friday 15 to Friday 22 October 2021

            School closes: Friday 17 December 2021 (2pm)

SPRING term 2021/22

            School opens: Tuesday 4 January 2022

            Half-term break: Monday 14 to Friday 18 February 2022

            School closes: Friday 8 April 2022

SUMMER term 2021/22

          School opens: Monday 25 April 2022

          Half-term break: Monday 20 May to Friday 3 June 2022

          School closes:Friday 8 July 2022 (2pm)